New sweatshirt

I was woken up around 10am by the doorbell ringing.  Neils shoes had arrived.  Excellent service from the Nike website. And the P & P was free too.

I had another day indoors but I did do a few more chores than I managed to do yesterday.  Washing up, washing and a bit of sorting out of old clothes to fill a charity bag.

I watched some of the Great North Run on TV.  Pleased to see Mo Farah cross the line in first place again.  Neil and his girlfriend Rachael were standing at the 9 mile mark in South Shields.  Neil was supporting some of his running club pals and Rachael was cheering on 4 of her friends who were running.  Rachael cycled there and back and Neil ran there and back  - a distance of around 21 miles from where they live.

Becky was also running today - in the Rye  Ancient Trails 15k ( 9.3 miles ).  She came 1st in her age category, was 7th lady to finish and 28th overall.  Time 1hr 20 mins.  She was really pleased as she is still getting over an injury.

So what have I blipped.  Its a sweatshirt which I ordered from Becky's website and which arrived yesterday.  Most of the stuff on the website is running/cycling related so when I saw she had designed a few items which weren't I decided to order this sweatshirt.  She asked me to take a photo so she could see if it was creased when it arrived and I have given her some feedback on the sizing.  Then she asked me to wash it and give her some more feedback.  So its been washed and after ironing I will let her know how it fared. 

Musical link ANYTHING IS POSSIBLE by Will Young

THIS is the link to Becky's website.  I'm not trying to persuade anyone to order anything - wouldn't want to fall foul of blipfoto advertising rules - but its just so that anyone who is interested can see how Beckys little business has grown since the early days when she was selling a few mugs on Etsy.  She designs everything herself and the items are  manufactured by a company in Lancashire who send out all the orders.

Steps today - 7,099

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.