Grandma and Granddaughter

Travel went well. Train left Newcastle around 10.30am and arrived in London King's Cross at 1.45pm. Then a quick dash to St Pancras and on another train to Sussex which left at 2pm. Arrived at my destination at 3.10pm. Becky and Astrid met me at the station and we walked to my hotel. Spent some time there drinking coffee and getting my fill of baby cuddles.

Then we walked to Becky and Mike's house and enjoyed a lovely evening together. Mike cooked sea bass with roast potatoes and veg. He gave me a lift back to my hotel later.

Weather was rainy first thing in Newcastle but quickly dried up. It was dry in Sussex and warm..... but there was a nice cool breeze.

Looking forward to tomorrow and spending more time with Becky, Mike and gorgeous Astrid.

Steps today 12,235

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.