Sleepy girl

Had a lovely day today. Had breakfast in my hotel room. Becky and Astrid arrived around 10. 20am and we walked to the railway station. Got the train to Haywards Heath... only one stop away. It was Astrid's first trip on a train. (she is 7 weeks old today)

We had a mooch around in the charity shops and then stopped for a coffee and to feed Astrid. See Extras.

More wandering around until Mike arrived. We went to a pub for lunch. I wanted haddock and chips but the haddock hadn't turned up in the delivery so I had cheeseburger and chips instead.

Then we all went back to Becky and Mike's house and had a nice relaxing time. Plenty of Grandma/Astrid time. Mike cooked tea and we watched TV. Later on Mike gave me a lift back to my hotel.

Steps today 12,785

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.