FERRING

Another busy day. Mike went for a long run this morning so instead of waiting for him to come and pick me up from my hotel I decided to walk to Becky and Mike's house. I got directions from Google maps and set off. I was doing well for a while but then I got lost. And more lost. So I had to message Becky and they came to pick me up.

We drove to the Littlehampton Charity Superstore. Becky got a lot of baby items for a bargain price.

We drove on to Ferring. Its on the coast near Worthing. We went to the Blue Bird Cafe where we had a table booked for lunch. We all had fish and chips. (See Extra photo of Becky and Astrid in the cafe.)

After the meal we had a wander by the sea. The beach is pebbles so we didn't walk on there as we had Astrid in her pram. Its a popular place and we saw lots of dog walkers. Weather was lovely again.

Then we drove home to relax and watch TV. We caught up with the football too. Newcastle were playing away at Manchester United. Unfortunately Man. Utd won 4 - 1. Later on we watched the tennis. Well done to 18 year old Emma Raducanu for winning the USA Open.

I'm back in my hotel now and it's 11.40pm. Apologies for lack of comments..... too much else going on.

Steps today 14,855

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.