FLAME FLOWER

Postman woke me up quite early so I went back to bed for a bit. After breakfast  I didn't do much apart from a load of washing. Later on I took a walk to the Co-op.  I wanted some of the nice Halo Top ice cream lollies that they sell there.  They usually cost £5 for a box of 3 but they were on offer for half price so I got 4 boxes. Love a bargain.

I spotted the flower in my blip shot as I was passing through the allotments.  Had to dive into a bunch of nettles to get the shot.  I Googled when I got home and I think its a Flame Flower/Flame Nasturtium. Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday

Musical link  FLAMES - by David Guetta and Sia.

My brother C phoned this evening.  He was just checking that our meet up next Wednesday is still on.  So far it is.  I'm going to go to his house - but we will stay outside for our catch up.  Hopefully the weather will play ball. As usual he talked for ages but as I had nothing spoiling I was happy to chat. He's doing OK.  Keeping busy making things with wood - mostly plant pots and planters for his little front garden.

Watched Who Wants To Be A Millionaire this evening - an exciting episode.

Steps today - 7,714

CORONA CLASSIC - Hymn for the Lost and the Living - Eric Ewazen

As its the anniversary of 9/11 I chose this appropriate piece of music  Eric Ewazen was teaching a music class at the Juilliard School when the 9/11 attacks happened. He described the inspiration for this piece by saying - " A Hymn for the Lost and the Living  portrays those painful days following September 11th - days of supreme sadness."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.