THE METROCENTRE

Usual Wednesday morning trip to Morrisons.  Then after a late breakfast I got the bus to The Metrocentre.  I walked across to the footbridge which leads to the railway station to take my blip shot ( Its taken through grubby glass so its not as sharp as I would like). The Wide Wednesday theme today is " A Grand Pile " - and this is the best I could come up with. Thanks to  Steveng for hosting.

The Metrocentre shopping mall officially opened on 14 October 1986. It is located in Dunston, Gateshead on a former industrial site  near to the the River Tyne. It has more than 370 shops making it the second largest shopping centre in the UK .  Additional retail space is available in the adjoining Metro Retail Park and MetrOasis.

Musical link  SHOPPING - by The Barenaked Ladies

I had a very successful shopping trip.  The malls were quite empty this afternoon now that the children are back at school after the Summer break.

Steps today - 8.128

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.