Rodents rule

By squirk

Chanonry treasure

A better night's sleep tonight in Inverness, woken up only by kids walking to school by the house. 

The car's battery has died due to a long time not being driven as Fred hasn't managed to get up here since the lockdown. The RAC guy sorted that out while I tackled the front garden, which has flourished in the sun and showers. With gardening on my mind, Fred and I met up with Mum, Dad and Rory at the garden centre for a socially distanced cuppa. I'm impressed that every cafe I've been in since arriving in Inverness has taken my contact details. On the news, it was mentioned that this might start happening in England, too. I've only had my name taken once in a restaurant and once in a pub when in London – no visits to cafes have resulted in my contact details being taken.

It was a bright, windy day and we fancied getting out in the now running car to see the sea. Fred took us to Chanonry Point where there were quite a few people waiting for dolphin sightings. I gathered up treasure as I walked down the beach and created a wee scene. I didn't notice the rainbow until I looked closely at the photo! Fred said he didn't notice it either.

We started the evening with delicious fish and chips then watched TV on the sofa (we don't have a comfy sofa or TV at home so this is a real treat). We miss Juno, though. The cat sitter says he's in good form.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.