Travelling In My Dreams

Recently just before I drop off to sleep I have been thinking of imaginary road trips I could do in America.  I start in New Mexico because I have recently found blipper Moveableparts and I'm enjoying the vast high desert lands and the Spanish influences and the public art in Albuquerque.  From there it would be travelling north on those big highways with the wonderful switchbacks on the Continental Divide.  A stop in Colorado to visit Pipersmom for the third time since I joined blip.  The wide spaces of Wyoming are like being on top of the world.  In my dream trip I take the train east and KD takes it west and we meet somewhere.    The real top of the world is the Beartooth Highway and then I would be in Montana with endless vistas.  From there it would be  . . . .  and I don't ever get past that point because I'm asleep.
I think this has started because I was upset by seeing on the news the teenager with the  military weapon in Kenosha acting as a vigilante.  This is not the America I have visited.  It makes me sad.  Blip has always been a safe space to express thoughts and as this is my journal I wanted to have these thoughts recorded.  Kia Kaha is a Maori saying meaning be strong, keep going and it is widely used here.  Kia Kaha American blippers.  I love you and I will travel to your wonderful diverse country again.   
  Remembering  Sept 11th 2001

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.