A day in the life

By Shelling

Hero of the day

I had a day off for the first time in a couple of weeks. I thought I would be starting rehearsing for our (Bengt and me) Evert Taube concert next week. It's been a couple of months since we played the songs through and we'd planned to rehearse a couple of times next week. Before that, I need to get back into the music myself. But, as so many things this strange year, due to Covid, the concert was postponed. This time till november.

Instead, I noticed the grass really needs cutting, hopefully for the last time this season and tomorrow the weather is going to be dubious so I decided today was a lovely day for cutting grass, with the sun shining and all. Two and a half hours later I felt the work was heroically done, I could have a shower and take the rest of the day off. Lovely. 

I wish you a happy weekend

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.