Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Thumbnail

The nights are drawing in, to quote my Ma, for whom the glass was always half-empty. TM's glass is at least half full, the fire is on and Douggie is settled in for the night.

Another Fizzy Friday, the weeks fly faster than ever. I'm sorry for the gaps, and the lack of comments. 

I"m finding it hard to settle to a new routine for the autumn. Now that we're not spending a night in the city each week, there's  time to fill, and I'm doing a lot more work in the garden. It needs it, and it's heavy going. I didn't know lupins grow roots that get right down to the subsoil, that's a long way down here. My trusty mattock has been seeing some action. No trouble sleeping at the moment, staying asleep is more of an issue.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.