Praia dos Olhos D'Agua

I was awake early in the hope of catching sunrise, and I wasn't disappointed - I looked outside and the sky was completely orange, so I quickly got dressed and went to the top of the cliffs, it was beautiful!   I then walked down into the village and onto the beach as there are some amazing rock formations that I wanted to capture before the beach was full of people.  The tide was actually coming in, but when there's a very low tide it's possible to see the 'water eyes' which is bubbling water from a spring.  I've got the tide timetable and it's at it's lowest next week, so I'll go and see if I can find them.  

I wandered back to the hotel and Alan was up when I got back so we went for breakfast.  We'd booked a day bed which was ours for the whole day and it was so relaxing just looking out to sea, I had an early swim and then joined the aqua gym class but then spent the rest of the day just chilling out.

There's low key entertainment every night which consists of singers, so after dinner we sat on the terrace to have a drink, but we weren't as impressed with the singer tonight - last night's was really good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.