Life In Wales

By KarenC

Precious Moments

The last couple of weeks have been very stressful, hence I’ve been a little pre-occupied!

Mum was discharged from hospital on 2nd September, but instead of going into respite, a care package was put in place for her at home, however this care company are awful! They don’t turn up when they’re supposed to, sometimes no visit at all in the morning when they’re supposed to give mum her medication, and sometimes no evening visit, or much later that it should be!

Work continues to be stressful too, so I made a decision to quit and have handed my notice in and will be finishing on 6th October - big relief! And this means that I’ll be able to spend more time at mums to help her.

On Thursday I went and picked mum up and brought her back here for a few days. While we were out yesterday we got a call from her case worker to say that mum has been offered two places to go to for a short time while a better care package is sorted out at home. Having checked the reviews and CQC report we accepted the best one so we should find out on Monday when she’ll go.

In the meantime we’ve had a nice couple of days and I think it’s done her good being here. We took her to the Zoo today and as much as I have some animal pics, my Blip has to be of the three of us.

We took her home tonight and had a chippy tea together before we left - thank goodness we don’t still live in Brighton, our move was well timed!

I’m sorry for my absence on here, but at the moment I just have so much going on. I hope you’re all well! x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.