Life In Wales

By KarenC

Barmouth

Thank you for all your lovely comments and concerns about mum yesterday.  I spoke to her a couple of times today and the carer turned up for all visits, albeit rather late this morning.  Hopefully tomorrow we'll hear more about the respite place.

Our lovely friends (and hairdresser) Chris and Tony are currently in Wales on holiday - well, believe it or not they're actually moving to Wales and are here exploring the area and have been back to their new house which they hope to move into by November.  They will be living in mid Wales but at least it's a bit closer than Brighton so I won't have as far to travel to get my hair done!

Anyway, we arranged to meet up today in Barmouth and what a laugh we've had, it was just what the doctor ordered.  The weather was awful, it rained very heavily, but we managed to find a cafe with an undercover area where we had lunch. Then we had a wander through the town, went in a few shops and we passed the fairground so Chris and I went on the Waltzers.  I haven't been on these since I was a teenager, and as we were the only people on it, the guy spent the whole time spinning us around (see my extra), oh we did laugh!  It was really lovely to see them both, and they look very happy and relaxed - I think they'll enjoy life in Wales just as we do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.