Al Fresco

Does this look familiar?

Saturday morning, 09:30. An orchard in Falkland. 

I needed a jacket, but the trees sheltered me from the fresh, cool breeze and sitting in the sun was lovely. 

I pushed my boundaries a bit more today and went to the library for the first time since February. They were generous enough to waive the fine for returning books 6 months overdue. Now I have to figure out when it will be safe to pick up one of my new selection and read it. How long does the virus survive on paper?

Or can they sanitise books by microwaving them, or something? I should have asked. 

I collected my bike too, repaired and ready to rumble. Another £85 invested in the local economy. I took it to a social enterprise which trains people in bike maintenance. 

It will be good to get back to whizzing down the hill into town at 30mph. Yes, the journey back is much less fun, especially after a curry and a couple of beers.  

This evening I have the remains of Thursday evening's bottle of wine to deal with. In fact, I could start now...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.