One of many things that's happened today!

I've left this a bit late for writing - my brain tends to seize up at around 9pm and it's now 10pm. So I'm uploading an image now (I might change my mind tomorrow) and will also add my story - tomorrow.

A bit of a traumatic morning - discovering you've fallen for a telephone scam is never good for the self esteem. This one linked to our phone provider - BT. Cleverly linked into an advertised offer by a legitimate provider for a cheaper deal if you pay line rental up front. I think he got through the cracks between the two of us - fortunately all seems to be well. Bank card stopped before any money taken. Phew! This young man had been amazingly persistent - the phone calls initially starting a couple of weeks ago. So many warning signs ignored or not questioned on our part too!

A very little done on the household front - some ironing, laundry and a few spiders evicted! Oh and our advert for Open-Up sent off for initial approval - I need to send the final file today. A half hour spent on still life photographs then camera club stuff - I'm still gathering images together for our regional competition - so a visit to see Brian to share what I've gathered and for him to show me some Photoshop tricks and to print a B&W photo for me. Seeing him working on PS I can see some of the advantages over Elements - which is what I use. Fortunately our Grimsby fishman calls at his house so I was able to buy supplies while I was there. Very good it was too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.