Winter Visitor

Our first garden Fieldfare of the winter has arrived. In the past few years we've always had one resident bird much earlier in the winter. As much as I like to see them, they are very aggressive birds and our blackbirds (who seem to have worked out a pecking order) don't like being usurped. I've also just been watching a small flock of long-tailed tits that have been within inches of our front door - too close for my long lens! They are such delightful birds - but so quick. I think I've got one that's reasonably in focus. It's still snowing here but is forecast to get warmer overnight. The roads will be treacherous - I wonder if the camera club meeting will be cancelled.

It's Wednesday - so tai Chi this morning. Then a little admin for our Geog Project (and what else have I done? It seems to have taken me until 3.30pm whatever it is!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.