Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

From snowy Grenoside

Taken on my journey to the studio in Sheffield this morning. Despite the rain there is still snow on the higher ground, though it disappeared from around our village overnight.

Studio day and an opportunity to print the images I created at the solar plate workshop last Sunday. They are OK but not helped by the fact the vinyl plates now have a curl on them which doesn't make printing easy. I need to stick them down onto a firm base before I try again. Merv was just emerging from the house as I got out of my car - a quick consultation with him and he's going to bring me some glue he thinks will work. (They're drying now in the nipping press - so I might take a photo tomorrow.)

Home fairly early today and then I ended up playing with photos - again! I missed some amazing light over Stocksbridge as I drove home across the top road. It was a little like something William Blake might have conjured up. Unfortunately by the time I stopped the car and found my camera it was gone! Sometimes life's like that. :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.