Thank goodness for parks

Thank you ApolloFly for restarting the beautiful tradition of Silly Saturday. 

Learning that Australia has only had 803 deaths, in total, was very difficult, given not only what a disaster it has been here, but how many people still don’t take it seriously. 

I let the mother of the girl drive the old car. She liked it. I sent a document for her to take to a mechanic saying he’d inspected it and given her a report  on the condition and safety of the vehicle. 

If they decide they don’t want it, my neighbor will take it. It is sort of funny that a car that has a Blue Book value of only a few hundred dollars is in such good shape. 

A trip to Great Falls Park helped a lot. I live in the most diverse part of the country and overheard an incredible number of languages. There were tons of people and 95% of them wore masks, which also helped my mood. 

In the parking lot I saw this car and decided that cars can count as toys and definitely this car can count as silly. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.