"hello!"

I had a pretty lovely day. I did annoy a heron but I didn't mean to. I was taking pictures of ducks and a man called, "hello!" He called twice and then told me there was a heron on the other side of the dam, smiled, and said it was waiting for me. I perceive that some of us (myself included) are being randomly nicer and more talkative to strangers. 

I did see the heron and then I followed it when it flew off, which is how I managed to annoy it.  

While on my walk I wished for cliffs and ocean. I want to hike someplace I haven't been. 

I think you guys are brilliant. With coffee, one can definitely live on vitamins and ramen noodles for two weeks. That said, we've upped my budget enough that I think it will cover Icelandic hot dogs. Iceland is incredibly fond of hot dogs and they are supposed to be very good. "Make me one with everything." 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.