Many faces; Day 33

Another day of inertia. Started slowly as I all but solved the Guardian Prize Cryptic crossword. Set by Paul. Hard to get started, and thereafter I continued to find myself not on his wavelength. Until I got about halfway, after which it flowed reasonably until the last clue which I could not work out, even though I could put in a guess answer. I'll find out the correct answer in a week.

This afternoon I spent reading another Mick Herron book on kindle. Its getting quite tense as I'm over 75% through the book.

This evening S and I went to Oratia to have a meal with friends. This vase was made for her by her older daughter; she created more than a half dozen different faces around the vase. I liked the light and shadow in this view of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.