Wading In Gold

I enjoyed another beautiful sunrise down at the river this morning! I was told that otters have been spotted there for the past two mornings but not today..... I did get to watch kingfishers again though!

Home for breakfast and church, followed by a little potter in the garden.

This afternoon, I walked with Mum at Longham Lakes - I with my camera and she with binoculars. It was beautiful weather but the birdlife was a bit distant and not very varied. There were, however, grebes - I always enjoy seeing grebes!

Then home for a Sunday roast. The weather was so balmy that we ate outside on the balcony, as the sun dipped below the horizon. A good day!

Dawn Photographer in my b&w journal

Thanks very much for all the great comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's 'Haven Of Tranquility'!

Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.