Featuring Flare

I was photographing lovely striped ivy bees with my 100mm macro when I heard an aircraft approaching. I can't resist trying to get a shot of a plane, even if I'm wielding a totally unsuitable lens. I'm glad I did that in 2014 when the only two Lancaster bombers still flying flew over here unexpectedly. Not sure what the plane is that I shot today but I quite like the sunburst and colourful flare. 

On our walk at Lodge Farm this afternoon I spotted a light orange small butterfly flitting low in the stubble. I think it is a small heath. (Extras) It's the first time I've seen or photographed this species. It looks a bit like a meadow brown or a gatekeeper but is much smaller. They always rest with their wings wings closed. 
   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.