Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

On her throne

We have two lovely soft cat beds and a cat cave. Do the cats use them? Of course not. For a few weeks Daisy snuggled in on a sheepskin rug on my bedroom floor. Now she has changed her affections.

Does this look comfortable? I don’t think so.

The man came to service the stair lift this morning. All was well.

I reported that a warning sign had come on the airflow mattress. The engineer was able to talk me through resetting it.

I walked to the village hall to have my ‘flu jab.

I was expecting two walking friends to turn up today en route to a holiday cottage in Bellingham. I could not raise them on landline or internet, then I could not find their mobile number. None of the usual suspects knew. I had to give up.

I baked cheese scones using Mary Berry’s recipe. Very nice too.

Sat in the garden for half an hour to read.

Tonight we had a Zoom meeting for the Tynedale Photo Group and I had to give a vote of thanks. That meant I had to stay awake and find a way to ignore the speaker’s dog who barked for most of the presentation. It was a challenge!

Arth was great all day until this evening when he has been in a strop. Codeine and ice have been applied!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.