In Memory

The 1st day of my holiday did not go quite as planned but you could say eventful . As I said in yesterdays blip Julie's dad was unwell. At 11.30 last night 5 hours after calling for an ambulance it arrived , they wanted to take him in for checks but would unless someone was over at the house to look after Julie's Mum. So I drove Julie over there so she could stop the night. I drove back home and went to bed myself. At 5.30 Julie rang to say they was sending him home as they couldn't find the cause of the pains giving him antibiotics and painkillers to help him. So I drove to the hospital and picked him up and took him back home. Once we had got him settled me and Julie travelled back home and despite a lovely sunrise and mist rolling over the fields we went to bed for a few hours.

Once up again we got on with our plans for the day which was to go to Doddington Hall just outside Lincoln where there is a Display of Metal Dragonfly sculptures that have been purchased in memory of loved ones. So somewhere in the mass of the display is one that I have purchased in memory of Dad. I will get to pick it up at the end of the display . I have included an album that can be seen on Flickr showing more shots from the display and some lovely sculptures in the grounds of the house . 
A spot of Lunch and then a trip to drop Julie off at her Mum & Dads again so she could do a few jobs for them. I returned home to do a couple of jobs in our house including putting up a new spice rack. I then picked Julie up and got the weekly shop done . Now time for a relaxing evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.