Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Visibility

Monday was an odd day.

Opticians' appointment in the morning. It seems that 2020 vision is having your lenses steam up while wearing a face covering. All went reasonably well until that peripheral vision test where one presses a button every time one sees a white light blink for a nanosecond. Failed to get a decent result in three attempts. A return visit is planned. Managed to escape without buying another pair of spectacles, although I think that day is not far off.

Spent the afternoon on an urgent, one-off update to the church website. Again took me a few attempts to get the relevant links to work but got there in the end. The minister owes me a pint!

Evening phone call with my cousin and Facetime chat with friends. I wouldn't be surprised if I went to bed still looking for the illusive white lights from my peripheral vision tests. They're out there somewhere!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.