Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Back to Work

I was approached by my former boss a couple of weeks ago, looking for someone to come back on a part time basis to support the council in its pandemic response.  Well today I started back to work following up on positive tests in work situations and responding to the public’s concerns where social distancing measures In local businesses were questionable.

The first thing was to research the guidance documents, of which there are tons, and make sure I was up to date with the latest advice.  I’m working from home so at least have a relaxing environment in which to work.  Anyone running a business has my sympathy as there are lots of areas open to interpretation. 

It’s interesting to go back to work after more than 3 years but I’m taking great pride in doing something meaningful to support the efforts to deal with the pandemic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.