Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

On Guard

Another early start to the hospital.  It's a challenge to get hydrated and clear the bowels when the appointment is around 9 am.  For only the second time I was rejected from the treatment table and asked to hydrate some more.  The advice now is to drink two pints of water as soon as I get up to rehydrate .  There was a sense of irony when they told me the appointment for tomorrow was 11:45 am!

Heading back from the hospital I noticed a family of swans.  They are so used to humans that I could take this with the wide angle lens of the phone camera (but I was careful).  Just up the towpath the canal boat I photographed on Sunday was moored.  They had travelled about 12 miles to get here, so I assume they are taking it easy as there are no locks in between.

In the afternoon we visited friends, enjoying a barbecue in the afternoon sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.