Capital adventures

By marchmont

Seedlip sundowner

Another swim this morning. The pool was busier, 12 of us, and there had to be a bit of reiterating the rules. However after 30 mins there were only 2 of us in the slow lane and I was able to do a few lengths of back stroke.

Home to a morning of meetings. It's strange but I miss Molly now in a way I didn't before. I think it's 'muscle memory', I'd always speak to her when I came back from the pool.

After lunch I did some Choir admin and then some gardening - clearing out pots, planting up a couple of baskets and talking to the vixen who was relaxing beside my pond.

Despite what the BBC weather said it was not hot and sunny here but it was warm and pleasant enough to sit out the front for a close of the day, non alcoholic, drink, probably for the last time this year.

It may not be quite the equinox but the extra is the sun setting almost due west.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.