Capital adventures

By marchmont

180

Where were you at 8 am on Wednesday 18 March? I was in a swimming pool +8 hours and 10.5k miles away. That was the last time, 180 days ago, I was in a swimming pool until 8.35 am this morning when it was back to swimming, inside, in Gracemount. Whoo hoo but my shoulders did she after 40 minutes pounding up and down the lane.

Rest of the day - a morning of meetings an admin and then an b afternoon off IKEA, Sainsbury's and the Garden Centre. I spent money.

The sun came out as I was driving home and it was warm so after a chat with J (sat by her pool in 30 deg) I cleared out the shed. It looks do much better now. Then I planted indoor hyacinths. Didn't have to do this last year. Next will be the Christmas cake.

I'm enjoying being in my own space.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.