Capital adventures

By marchmont

Alone again, naturally

C left this morning. He came for 5 months and stayed for 10 but now he's off to a new flatshare, via a holiday back home on Seil Island, and I'm alone.

Today was another day of random tasks. I sorted the plastic bag stash (I know), moved all the dishes now I have a cupboard back, fed cats, hung out washing, did some weeding in the front, thought about going to the Porty Art Walk (drive round the block, thought it was going to rain - it didn't), had a long chat to neighbour J, had a walk Margiotta for I've cream. It was a lovely afternoon. Tomorrow I'll tidy the shed but the garage will have to wait till things are returned.

Now able to enjoy my own house and feel comfortable sitting in the back room. But I am alone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.