Capital adventures

By marchmont

Front

The cloud rolling in over Edinburgh were impressive this morning. There is an easyJet plane coming into EDI above those trees.

A day of not very much. I tidied a drawer in my room and reordered the app icons on my phone, such fun! And in prep for Monday I checked my swim bag, removing the shampoo and conditioner. It won't be needed.

Once S had come round to drop off the music I headed to IKEA. What a mistake that was! I got as far as the car park, saw the queue and turned tail. Came back as planned via the Garden Centre. I didn't buy much and I will now to find my indoor bulb containers.

Later I cut the grass before it rained, accompanied by an cub. S/he was like a dog, sitting watching me, though I did have to shoo away when the cable became interesting and in danger of being chewed.

I've booked a few visits to places before they get closer again so that took a while and led to some surfing on Pastmap.

There was no Cain tonight but I did watch and attempt to sing along to, the Last Night. It was an odd event though the young, female Finnish conductor was excellent.

And thus ended Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.