The BIG Sky

Wind wind and more wind....so tiring and irratating.  Norwest gusty winds. Temperatures warm 20 deg.
Such an awesome sky this morning, so much so that it got me out of bed to click of one or two from my door.
I had earlier checked what Wide Wednesday was - "minimilism"...as far as land and structures there isn't much showing, so I will tag it.  I have converted to mono, the colours were a bit much and thought (maybe) it had a more minimalist look in mono.
Been busy beavers today - this morning we went shopping for bedding plants, roses, veggie plants and a flowering cherry tree.  Success. This afternoon I've been replacing the soil/potting mix with new mix then planting out my three large planter boxes on our patio, the others are for the garden can will wait until tomorrow.  
Doug went off to practise his golf croquet this afternoon.  He seems to be enjoying it and I am encouraging him all the way. 
Sadly a Covid death today, his brother died from Covid a week or so back. 

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.