The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

Sunny Days Return

A fine morning for a walk along the beach with the last remnants of the storm gone (though my mood is tempered by knowing how hard it's hitting the Panhandle now that it's increased to hurricane strength). Today is the last day of "manual only" practice and tomorrow, given the sort of conditions we have today, I'll be heading out with  either the Petri7s rangefinder or the Holga 120 film cameras. Knowing that, I went looking for situations that would challenge both the limits of the camera and the "12 inches behind the viewfinder". When I noticed the Osprey with it's fresh catch on the top of the signpost it did wish that I had my telephoto lens with me, but all things considered what I came back with in the camera "ain't half bad".

Stay safe friends and take care of each other .... and the adventure through the viewfinder continues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.