Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Yard Sale

(Back blip #2)

Yesterday I held a democratic fundraiser yard sale. I took a bath on the merchandise, mostly a couple hundred dollars worth of T-shirts. I’ll try to sell them when I get back from my vacation.
I had painted a lot of rocks, which were one of my best sellers besides buttons. This was one of the ones I liked the most. I took it to a local park and placed it along one of the walking paths.  hopefully, it will stay there for a while but I don’t have a lot of confidence in that. It did help me feel better, though.

I’m not going to post much in the way of political things leading up to the election. I’ve decided to resign as a precinct committee person. I don’t want to watch any news, especially political news, going forward because it’s wreaking havoc on my health. Priorities, ya know.

EDIT: blip 3553. I love palindromes  :-)

EDIT #2: I haven't fallen off the face of the earth.  I had no computer for the past week and have hundreds of photos to sift through.  I'll be back-blipping and posting again very soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.