Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The friendly cows in Humshaugh

A small herd has appeared in the fields of the village. Some days I see them in one field; the next day in another. They are always friendly.

Today they enthusiastically jostled each other at a gate and took turns to lick my hands and nibble my coat.

I did my regular one mile around the village and back over the fields.

This afternoon was exciting. I took the car out and found I could drive quite comfortably. Arth is not ready for a long drive but we went along the Military Road to the Errington Arms and back.

I have been tired all day despite sleeping well last night so not much has been achieved.

Mum and I listened to a Royal Society of Medicine interview with Trevor MacDonald tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.