We visited the Eden Project in 2001, while holidaying in the area but before everything was finished. The plants have certainly grown and a few more exhibits and facilities have been added, but it's not massively different to how it was then.

The two main domes are impressive and we all three enjoyed them, but I particularly liked the series of rope patterns forming the fence in the top photo :-)

The "Blue" was fascinating, with puffs and eruptions of smoke being emitted and forming rings, and I found it absolutely mesmerising. I read the information and watched the video but, to be honest, I wasn't really interested in what it was intended to portray, I just liked watching it.

We ate at the youth hostel, and although there were only pizzas available they were very good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.