Penistone CC Zoo(m) Meeting

A good turnout yesterday evening for our first session of the new season.  We have fewer women than men anyway, but two of our women were missing last night.  I shared the Reflections book I’ve put together, which is probably the first time some of them have seen it.  I’m hoping it will inspire more people to be involved with the next book.  I’ve chosen colour, which was a theme I tried out myself this year.  It’s so accessible and we ought to get contributions from everyone.  

What else:
Well I woke very early (2.20am) and eventually went back to sleep, only to wake with that woolly feeling you get. So not very with it for much of the morning.
Nevertheless I managed to publish the first of Ann’s Alaska poems on FB.
Tai Chi - talked with David afterwards - he rang to check I was OK.
Cleaning!  I tackled the floors that needed hoovering and mopping.  (There’s lots more to do).  The exercise felt good.
Short afternoon sleep.
Woken by call back from our doctor, who i'd wanted to talk to.
PCC meeting in the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.