Snails Eye View

We had a lovely walk from the top of Mill Moor down into the Don Valley and then along  the field's footpath to Wortley, where we had tea/ coffee and then back through the Mill Moor Plantation to where I’d parked my car - I think about 3 miles.  Roberta spotted the orange leaves glistening in the sun, so I thought I’d make it my main blip and then add her into extra.  She’s currently house-sitting for a friend of mine, and I’d promised to show her this walk.  It was a lovely morning to be out and also lovely when I got back home.  I sat in Ann’s chair with a cup of tea and the remains of my chocolate cake (and some ice-cream, which I don’t often eat) and enjoyed sitting in the sunshine that was still coming into the room.  It doesn’t last too long at that time of day and by the time I’d come back in from watering the pots it was gone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.