Violas visited by Hoverfly

If I hadn't have met 60 Plus and Mr 60 Plus this afternoon I might not have bought the violas and then I wouldn't have had the visit from the Hoverfly.  They were planning to plant up their winter tubs so when I thought about it I decided it was a good idea and I'd buy some too.  Also some daffodils to go in with them.  My guess is that if I'd left it much longer the choice bulbs would have gone. 
I was at the garden centre to have lunch with my brother - the fish and chips are great but too big a portion though I now know I can order a half sized portion so that's what I will do next time.

p.s I've missed the most important news of the day.  I now believe that the Memorial Sone for Ann will actually happen..  The Rev Sally gave me the name and number for a stone mason that has taken over the business of the Ainthorpe retiree, and I had a very constructive chat with him this morning and I feel really confident that this will now happen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.