Family Lunch

It seems ages since we last got together for a family lunch.  We met at `Devour at the Dyehouse' in Thongsbridge, so a very pleasant drive and good food and company too.  Unfortunately as I arrived my sister and Linda drove in with the news that Linda's mum had fallen in the road and was in a lot of pain, so she had to head home straight away.  (The last news I had didn't sound good.). At least they managed a walk before they got the phone call.

For once I'd taken my camera and couldn't understand why it wouldn't focus on the boys, until I got the top of my beer bottle in focus and realised I'd added an extension tube when I was photographing in the garden the day before.  So extension tube removed and I managed a few photos of Jim and Bob.

I had to take my sister back into Sheffield, so quite a long drive for me.  The Dyehouse is about half an hour from home and Sheffield a further half hour, so I was pretty tired by the time I got home and ready for my bed.  Of course because I went to sleep so early last night I was awake before 5 this morning, so I'll need to see how I last today.  My plan is to do some gardening, as I think we have another dry day ahead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.