Freyjad

By Freyjad

Millie

I heard rather than saw Millie and her owner this morning; her owner was asking her very nicely to get up and come walking but she was having none of it.  They did walk a little further after they'd said hello to me but when I turned to look back, her owner had given in and was carrying her.  It reminded me of a Pekingese I had as a child  -   his legs too weren't long enough to enjoy a good walk.

Back in January I booked a place on a "Photographic Session" day which should have taken place in Borwick Hall in Carnforth, Lancashire in April.  Due to Covid this had to be cancelled and was put back to the end of September and a week ago I had an email saying the event was going ahead and all the necessary covid safety measures had been put in place.  Unfortunately a couple of days ago things changed again and the event is now being held in May next year.   It's not easy to arrange anything too far ahead.

Many thanks as ever for the responses to yesterday's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.