Freyjad

By Freyjad

Featherstone War Horse

I couldn't decide whether or not to convert this to mono  -  Jack advised colour, but then he usually prefers colour over mono;  perhaps doing another edit is the answer.  I've visited this garden of remembrance before but never had a good look round, what I found today is that behind is a large wild flower meadow.  At this time of year it's mainly seedheads but what a place to visit when the flowers are in bloom and the butterflies are about.

This week's WidWed challenge proved to be yet another of interesting and varied entries;  I hope you like my choices as once again it's not been an easy task.  In no particular order:-

Hrts
Brigadier_Blip     for Minimalism
sk                         for clear & bright
fitzbilly                for Not Really On Holiday
60plus                for King Edward's Bay
mab1943           for Hay stacks

HMs
Marlieske           for Sunrise.....
Nickyr                 for Black Pond
carol_dunham.  for Minimalism
Lsquare              for Is it A Bird? Is it A Plane?
ninniex.              for Decisions....

I hope you'll all have a lovely weekend :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.