Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Remember the geraniums I sowed in the middle of January? These two live in the greenhouse and they have a much (much) wider way of growing than my four at home. My four have a much 'straight up' way of growing. 
The meeting, that turned in to two meetings due to the feeling that it was better if we could meet in person all three of us, than one on the phone with the rest of us. So it was post ones for a bit, and I could gather myself and my feelings. i continued working on one of our 'money trees', that yet again has lice. So, new soil, old soil thrown away and rinse the roots from soil - because these kind of fluffy cotton like lice have smal, white, thin larvae hiding in the soil. This have already been done to this 'money tree' several times and every time my boss says 'one more chance, this is the last one'. During my time I think it's been 'the last chance' for about three times. It was difficult to rinse away all the soil, and I don't think I succeeded, but I tried. And I had to cut away the endings on the money tree branches. I managed to stick the cutter in my hand, it has sharp pointy endings, about the only thing sharp on it after almost two years. 
I have a wonderful boss and I also have (for a little while longer) a fab employment agency supervisor. When we all three met a bit later, they've had a meeting just before and I think my boss told me what she thought and he thought the same. So, rest it is, and focus on my health. When I'm good and ready there'll be another place to do practice at, and then we'll see. I'm both relieved and sad at the same time. I know I really need rest, I have no energy left. So, early night it is, so I can work tomorrow.
I managed to replant the money tree after the meeting and finish up just in time. Tomorrow my boss will show me how to create a tree-like stem on a smaller money tree. So, if the lice comes back, there's a smaller one with the same branch structure. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.