A day in the life

By Shelling

Wind dry

It might be one of the last opportunities to hang out washing, you never know this time of year when it can be a raw chill in the air that doesn't dry the clothes or rain hanging around, falling down any minute. I do love the smell of sun-wind dried clothes though, not to mention bed clothes, so nice to get into at night. 

There was no time for washing bed clothes to day though, thousands of things needed to be prepared for the coming week when I'm in Denmark for the first time since Christmas. Normally I have been there at least twice by now but not this year. Neither have I been to Skåne to visit my friends there and my plan is to be away for nearly a week. 

Thursday next week is when my old landlord and me are supposed to hand in our apples for them to become most (apple juice). It's a bit unclear if I'm home by then, I might have to organise things from abroad. It'll be exciting to leave both the county and the country for a while to see my family and my friends. Of course it can be risky but I'll be as careful as I can.

Comments will probably be shorter for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.