Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Dancing Fountain

This is the second time this year we've watched a fountain show, and unlike the first time, today's viewing was intentional. I wanted to experience a socially distanced show!

G said she had a short day in school - just an hour, so instead of finding a coffee shop to work from, I suggested she drive herself. She ended up leaving early and staying longer!

I got on with some much needed catching up - both with things in the flat as well as admin. I'm always glad about how much gets done when you set your mind to it.

G had two Zoom calls in the afternoon and I started on another video. She reckoned I needed time away from a screen, so we sent our apologies to T@3 and headed to Dubai Mall.

Nice to find some food "bargains" in M&S. They were amazing - they stored our purchases in their chiller whilst we watched this fountain show! As it is the weekend, it was starting to get busy, so we didn't stay long. I'm glad we made the effort to experience this Coronavirus Fountain Show!

I am really sorry I have not had the chance to look or comment on journals recently.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.