Remnants

Beautiful warm sunny day. Most of the day in the office and meetings....pretty full on throughout, and when it got to about 4pm I needed to escape, so headed for a walk around the meadows. Unlike George Sq which was still really quiet the place was full of small groups chatting, listening to music, playing football and lighting BBQs. Lovely murmur of chat and laughter as I walked around or sat on a bench. A few larger groups but no rowdiness and I can’t blame them for trying to squeeze some joy out of what may be the last couple of days of this weirdest of summers. It will soon enough be sleet and cold and darkness....
Tried to get some steps in, as my exercise regime has taken such a nosedive in the last couple of months and my weight’s going up beyond where I feel comfortable....jeans certainly too tight today. Altogether feel uncomfortable this week with unfamiliar shoes that are hurting my feet after months of slippers or trainers, unsure what clothes I want to wear and many too tight, and temperature varying by the day so I don’t know what season we’re in. All adds to the unsettling feeling of another big transition to adjust to.
Home and chatted to K and to Mt for a while before supper. Going to be a busy weekend

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.