If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Solace.

Our last day cruising.  We had moored just a little way down the canal from the the Marina.  Every day I take shots of our mooring location.   Why?  I am not really sure, a record, to make sure I have something in the camera, habit, take your pick.  As Solace hasn't been in any of my recent blips I thought she ought to appear in her new blue paint work and the spot was very photogenic.

After casting off we made our way up the canal to Great Haywood Marina.  Then the end of holiday routine took over, have the toilet tanks pumped out, fill up with water and diesel for the next owners, give Solace a washdown (to get our mud off) engine checks, etc.  By then we were ready for our last night on board.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.