If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Pontoon.

A bit of a desperation blip.  I knew we would have a busy day and a long drive so I took a number of shots from the boat in the morning.  I have probably done this one before but the view along the pontoon between the two boats through a wide angle always intrigues me.

As nobody was joining the boat until tomorrow we had a slightly slower and more relaxed start.  Then it was into pecking angeard removing all our gear before giving the boat interior a good clear.  The I started the "disinfection protocol".  As with rented self catering accommodation in these strange times there has to be a cleaning of various surfaces to ensure you leave no virus.  I am used to this as we have to incorporate it into our weekly routine at the Lodge.  Basically you disinfect any surface which has been touched or is likely to have been touched.  The snag with the boat is the instructions have been written in great detail, I probably spent as long checking what I was supposed to do as I did doing it.  Then I did the various bits which had not been included in the instructions. 

After lunch we had an uneventful drive back up the M6 arriving home around 4:30.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.