THE SECRET GARDEN

A good start to the day with the usual Friday Tai Chi session with C, Gladders and Gus.  Then this afternoon, a local short walk and editing the many photos both G and I took yesterday. 

I must remember to enter the LetsDo52 theme for this week, as for the last two weeks I go so busy I simply forgot to put them in!!!!  Then catch up on IP366 (which is only two days behind) and then figure out what I am going to do for "broadening horizons" from EDPS.  I have an idea of something I've wanted to have a go at so may pluck up the courage to do that (which involves photoshop, just a little and I've never used it yet!!)

I've actually no idea where this gate leads to but it made me think of "The Secret Garden" by Frances Hodgson Burnett - a great story.

So it appears the whole of Lancashire (apart from Blackpool) are under Lockdown restrictions again!!  That's my Mum, Sister and two brothers.  Well one brother is currently in Berkshire, heading for Cornwall.  From what I can gather though we can still meet up in our bubbles, so my Mu and Sister are my Bubble so that should be OK, but |I will need to check.  From what I can gather it mostly means that pubs can't open after 10.00pm - well what's wrong with that anyway - they should never stay open all night (just my opinion).  

It still gets to me a little sometimes, but I do remember that I'm very lucky so just getting on with things as best I can and trying to obey the rules.

I do get a bit fed up hearing people complaining about how long it is taking.  It's a virus, there is no timing involved.  I remember people like my Mother who had to live through 6 years of uncertainty during WWII - now that is hard.  Just me spouting forth - apologies for that, it's just how I feel.

Anyway - hope you are all OK - please do take care and stay very safe.  See you all tomorrow.

Thank you for dropping by, I do love your comments and your blips.

It's not surprising really because so many people still refuse to follow the rules, but sadly the virus doesn't know about human rules so it's still there. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.