What a scorcher!

Today was the best day for some time, so we decided to drive up to Port Appin, where the passenger ferry, 'The Lismore', crosses over to the north end of the island of Lismore, and have a picnic. We had difficulty finding somewhere quiet for a picnic as the place was mobbed, the Pierhouse Hotel, behind me and shown in my first extra, being extremely busy. I had thought the sky to be cloudless, but suddenly a small cloud, like the Biblical cloud 'as small as a man's hand', appeared in the sky over the lighthouse!

On the way back we called in at Kinlochlaich garden centre for a look round - always plenty to see!

Quote of the Day:

Anne Frank – “As long as this exists, this sunshine and this cloudless sky, and as long as I can enjoy it, how can I be sad?”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.